Temporal survey

The Temporal proposal's champions group are trying to publicize the proposal and its corresponding polyfill in the developer community, and get feedback from people trying it out. We've created a survey, heavily inspired by the Decimal survey: https://forms.gle/iL9iZg7Y9LvH41Nv8

The idea is to get some basic idea of what people tried to do with Temporal and what parts they found easy or hard, and then also ask a few specific questions about the areas that we think may still need the most attention.

Hi @ptomato,

We will bee having a research call with Felienne on Thursday, it directly overlaps with your temporal meeting. That would be a good place to discuss your survey.

The only issue is the timing. Do you want us to adjust our meeting time so that you can attend?

Also, we already did a feedback round on the decimal survey and there were some changes. I will try to get those published.

I have done an initial review of the survey. I am not an expert, but here are my comments:

• A couple of questions ask "How easy was it" --> these can all be changed to multiple choice. It will make it easier to analyze. This is true for a number of the long form answers. I made this mistake with my survey and it make the analysis part of the work really difficult. If it can be a prefab answer, it might make sense to use it. Also, sometimes surveys have an option to scramble the multiple choice, which can compensate for leading orders of answers.
  • For the question "How well do you feel you understand the Temporal API? Was it easy to understand?" -- it seems like the next question is very similar. I could imagine myself answering this, and then getting exhausted by the next question. Again, here a multiple choice could work but it depends on what you are driving towards.